My P90X Journey – Day 32: 30-Day Progress Report (with Photos!)

Further update on Wednesday’s massive plyo session – yes, Dave, you’re getting name-checked in here yet again. My knees and ankles are still absolutely wrecked, and I still don’t regret it for a second. That being said, I wouldn’t object to not hurting anymore, either.

Fantastic yoga session today. I mean, seriously fantastic. Nice hard work that had me dripping with sweat only 10 minutes in. Other than the really advanced movement poses, I was able to get into everything. Reached past my toes on the double-leg hamstring stretch. For the first time today, I even managed to get into the crane position, and hold it for 3 seconds. I was more than a little amazed.

Now that we’re past the 30-day mark (and now that we’ve been able to find the cord that connects the camera to the computer), it’s probably time to check in with the first official P90X progress report. Through the first 30 days:

  • down 6 pounds, from 191 to 185 – actually 18 pounds in total since mid-January
  • down almost 4 points in body fat percentage, from 25.8% to 22.1%
  • down more than a pant size – from wearing 38s, I’m back into my size 34 jeans, which I haven’t been able to wear in more than 4 years, when I was still at half-marathon weight. Also back into most of those fantastic dress clothes that I had for work back then, and not too far off on the rest

And yes, we do have day 0 and day 30 photos for comparison purposes. Day 0 on the left and day 30 on the right, although I sure hope that’s obvious (good lord, I can’t believe I’m going to do this)…

To say that I’m pleased with the results would be an understatement. I can’t wait to see what day 60 will bring!

Tags: ,

One Response to “My P90X Journey – Day 32: 30-Day Progress Report (with Photos!)”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Awesome results for just 30 days! Lookin’ good!

Leave a Reply

