My P90X Journey – Day 17: Narrated by Jim Perry with Soundtrack by Dream Warriors

Definition. My definition.

I look today and I see definition. There are biceps. There are triceps. There are deltoids. The three of them together form this nice little triangle from the side view. When I flex, there are peaks on both the top and the bottom of the arm. This is unfamiliar to me.

There are abs. Abs – plural. I can feel them. I mean, they’re buried under several layers of adipose tissue, but they’re there. When I’m doing the AbRipper, and I reach to the places where it hurts, I can feel actual muscles underneath there. Ab muscles. This is extremely unfamiliar to me.

Shoulder presses? Good. Curls? Good. Full set of in and outs. Full set of forward bicycles. Full set – FULL SET – of froggy crunches, when I couldn’t do more than a couple two days ago. Lots of ab raises. Getting up to my toe on the leg climbs.

This was a very good day. This was the type of day that makes it easy to stay with it, easy to shake off the soreness and the tightness in the back of my leg.

Of course, I still haven’t been able to do a full sit-up. It’s not all wine and roses…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “My P90X Journey – Day 17: Narrated by Jim Perry with Soundtrack by Dream Warriors”

  1. ryan Says:

    awesome job sean

Leave a Reply

