My P90X Journey – Day 2: Plyowwww…

Let me just say this – if I wanted to hop like a frog, I would have pissed off a Disney witch.

Seriously – an hour of high-impact cardio with jumping, and leaping, and hopping, and squatting, and bending? Whose idea of fun is this? Luckily, the one physical attribute I’ve ever had going for me is strong legs, so it actually wasn’t nearly as bad as it could have been. And it wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected it would be. I was doing the modified version of some of the exercises, but I was able to do them all, at least a bit.

Oh, don’t get me wrong. Plyometrics kicked my ass, and kicked it good. I guess I just expected that it was going to kick it, dust it off, kiss it better, and then kick it all over again. You know, just ’cause it could.

So, what did I learn about myself today? Well, plyo is supposed to be the hardest day out of this program, so I’m feeling good about my chances of following through with this.

What else did I learn today? Well, those t-shirts that I got from all the races I did when I was running are wicked good at soaking up the sweat and keeping it away from your body. This is a good thing, because plyo makes you sweat like a mobster in a sauna with a gun to his head. Unfortunately, when you have a shirt that’s heavy with all that collected sweat, and you’re still sore and tight through the chest and arms from yesterday’s workout, and you try to lift that shirt over your head – well, suffice it to say that if it had been possible to live the rest of my life wearing that shirt, I might still be doing so.

Tomorrow – day 3. Shoulders, arms, and the return of AbRipper X. My ob can’t wait…

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “My P90X Journey – Day 2: Plyowwww…”

  1. Christine Says:

    I’m on day 2 as well. That last set of “hot foot” damn near killed me… but atleast tomorrow is Arms & Abs. Good luck in the next 87 days 🙂

  2. Dool889 Says:

    I did 50% again! finished a whole 30 minutes before I almost fell over when I thought my leg was under me when it was actually somewhere else. Then, the elevator was out. that was a 20 minute journey to climb 3 flights of stairs back up to my apartment. Then, the epic journey of putting on pants so I could work that day… Needless to say, my ride was waiting for a while.

Leave a Reply

